Voodoo Orchestra

Voodoo Orchestra

Monday, August 13

Doors: 6:00 pm / Show: 8:00 pm


This event is 21 and over

Ticket Policy
Many of our shows sell out well in advance. All sales are final; no refunds and no exchanges.

For General Admission shows, tables and seating in the club can be guaranteed only with a dinner reservation. General admission does not guarantee a seat.

Flash photography is prohibited. We are a 21+ club. Younger audiences may attend shows when appropriate and with permission from Helsinki Management only.

All event information is subject to change. Please check back before date of event.


Voodoo Orchestra
Voodoo Orchestra
The Voodoo Orchestra, led by legendary jazz drummer, improviser, and composer Bobby Previte and featuring many great upstate New York musicians, is devoted to exploring the music of Miles Davis's eternal electric jazz-funk masterpiece, "Bitches Brew."

One of the greatest works of the 20th century, “Bitches Brew” - released in 1970 - changed the entire landscape of not only jazz but rock, funk, soul, and pop as well. Hailed as a masterpiece upon its release, it has only proven even more influential in the fullness of time.

“The Voodoo Orchestra starts where ‘Bitches Brew’ left off, and begins anew,” says Previte.

The Voodoo Orchestra features:
Michael Kammers - electric piano
Tyler Wood - organ and Moog Synthesizer
Jonathan Talbott - violin
Marcus DeGrazia - saxophones
Bobby Previte: drums
Venue Information:
Club Helsinki
405 Columbia St
Hudson, NY, 12534