The Music of Traffic

The Music of Traffic

Saturday, December 16

Doors: 6:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm


This event is 21 and over

Ticket Policy
Many of our shows sell out well in advance. All sales are final; no refunds and no exchanges.

For General Admission shows, tables and seating in the club can be guaranteed only with a dinner reservation. General admission does not guarantee a seat.

Flash photography is prohibited. We are a 21+ club. Younger audiences may attend shows when appropriate and with permission from Helsinki Management only.

All event information is subject to change. Please check back before date of event.

The Music of Traffic
The Music of Traffic
The legendary English jam-rock band Traffic, led by Steve Winwood and Dave Mason, is best known for its early 1970s albums "John Barleycorn Must Die" and "The Low Spark of High Heeled Boys" and the Dave Mason-penned rock standard, "Feelin' Alright.”

The all-star group of regional rock ‘n’ roll talent paying tribute to Traffic with renditions of familiar songs and deep catalog cuts include drummer/vocalist Randy Ciarlante, keyboardist Bruce Katz, woodwinds player Bill Harris, vocalist Joey Eppard, bassist Scott Petito, and guitarist/vocalist Andy Stack.

Randy Ciarlante was a member of the post-“Last Waltz” version of the Band and currently plays with the Weight Band. Bruce Katz has toured with the Allman Brothers, the Greg Allman Band, and Delbert McClinton. Bill Harris has lent his saxophone and flute to performances by Sheryl Crow, Keith Urban, Norah Jones, Jakob Dylan, Chaka Khan, Joss Stone, Stevie Wonder, Bruce Springsteen, Dr. John, and Natalie Merchant. Joey Eppard was a founder of 1990s progressive-rock outfit Three, and Scott Petito has played bass with James Taylor, Garth Hudson, the Fugs, Jack DeJohnette, and many others. Andy Stack is founder of Americana rock group Buffalo Stack.
Venue Information:
Club Helsinki
405 Columbia St
Hudson, NY, 12534